Quantinuum Board of Directors

Ilyas Khan

Ilyas founded CQ in 2014 and is the CEO of Quantinuum, the company created as a result of the merger of Honeywell Quantum Solutions and Cambridge Quantum. He is the Leader in Residence at the University of Cambridge’s Judge Business School where he was instrumental in establishing the highly regarded Accelerate Cambridge programme of investment in early-stage Cambridge-based deep-science technology sector companies. Ilyas was the inaugural Chairman of The Stephen Hawking Foundation, holding the post until 2019. He is also the founding Chairman (non-executive) of the Topos Institute. He is also a fellow of St Edmund’s College, Cambridge. Ilyas has been a supporter and advocate of open-access academic journals and is one of the founders of the Diamond open-access journal “Compositionality”.

Non-executive Directors

Darius Adamczyk

Chairman and CEO, Honeywell, Darius has been Chairman since 2018. He has served as both President, CEO, and President, COO. Joining Honeywell as CEO, Metrologic, he was President, Scanning and Mobility, and President, Process Solutions before being named President, CEO, Performance Materials and Technologies. Darius has an MBA, Harvard University, M.S., Computer Engineering, Syracuse University, and B.S., Electrical and Computer Engineering, Michigan State University. He serves on the US-China Business Council, Business Roundtable, Business Council and Council on Foreign Relations.

Anne T. Madden
Board Member

Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Honeywell, Anne manages legal affairs, gov. relations, HSE, product stewardship, environmental sustainability, and global M&A. Prior, she was VP, Corporate Development, Global Head of M&A, VP, Deputy General Counsel (GC) for Performance Materials and Technologies, VP, GC, Specialty Chemicals, and GC, Fluorine Products for AlliedSignal. Anne earned an A.B., English and American Literature, Brown University, Accounting and MBA Finance, NYU Stern School of Business, and J.D. from Fordham University School of Law.

Niels Nielsen
Board Member

Niels Nielsen is a London based entrepreneur and tech investor. He is former Chairman and early investor in Cambridge Quantum Computing. Niels has invested in and managed a number of businesses within financial services (Zedra, LGT Vestra, Vistra, Kinetic Partners and others). Niels' tech investments span across Quantum, Deep-tech, FinTech, Hospitality, Energy, Education, GreenTech and Biosciences. He is also the co-owner of Azure Hotels. Niels is Danish and holds a Bachelor's degree from Brown University, and an MBA from Yale University.

Suresh Venkatarayalu
Board Member

As Chief Technology Officer, Honeywell, Suresh leads Honeywell product development and oversees engineering, R&D, and Honeywell Technology Solutions (HTS). He serves as VP, CTO for Safety and Productivity Solutions. Suresh joined Honeywell as an Aerospace Software Engineer and Systems Analyst. He served as CTO for Automation and Control Solutions, and President of HTS. He has a degree in Computer Science Engineering from Bharathidasan University, India and post-graduate work in general management from the Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode.

We’re accelerating the future of quantum together